1661 Cherry Hill Road, Joliet, IL 60433

Board of Education

The seven member school board, elected by the people of the district, serves without pay for four year terms.  The Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the conduct of the public schools.  The School Board is firmly committed to offering the tools necessary for each and every individual to receive an outstanding education.  The Board of Education determines policy and long range performance goals, employs personnel to administer the district, gives direction to curriculum, adopts and oversees a yearly budget and maintains facilities.  Responsibility for administering board policies is invested in the Superintendent of Schools.  Union School District 81 is proud to have the following individual members serve on our school board:


President – Mr. Patrick Sweeney

Vice-President – Mr. Christopher Gustafson

Secretary – Mrs. Tina Bakke

Treasurer – Ms. Linda Brunner

Board Member – Mrs. Colleen Grigg

Board Member – Mrs. Anna Homolka

Board Member – Mrs. Shelly Sinclair

Contact the Board of Education