• Board of Education
     
    The seven member school board, elected by the people of the district, serves without pay for four year terms.  The Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the conduct of the public schools.  The School Board is firmly committed to offering the tools necessary for each and every individual to receive an outstanding education.  The Board of Education determines policy and long range performance goals, employs personnel to administer the district, gives direction to curriculum, adopts and oversees a yearly budget and maintains facilities.  Responsibility for administering board policies is invested in the Superintendent of Schools.  Union School District 81 is proud to have the following individual members serve on our school board:
     

    President - Mr. Patrick Sweeney psweeney@union81.com

    Vice-President - Mr. Jose Gonzalez jgonzalez@union81.com

    Secretary - Mrs. Tina Bakke tbakke@union81.com

    Treasurer - Ms. Linda Brunner lbrunner@union81.com

    Board Member - Mrs. Carey Brock cbrock@union81.com

    Board Member - Mr. Christopher Gustafson cgustafson@union81.com

    Board Member-Mrs. Shelly Sinclair ssinclair@union81.com

     
     
     
     
Last Modified on August 28, 2015